Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: lights go off then stay on  (Read 5550 times)

just4fn

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
lights go off then stay on
« on: April 19, 2006, 11:48:48 PM »

I am very new to this x10 stuff. I have purchased the activehome pro kit. I have put in a wall switch in the bedroom and the bathroom. I have also installed a motion sensor in the bedroom and bathroom.  When motion is detected the lights turn on for a second, then turn off then on again and stay on. It happens in both the bedroom and bathroom.  Is this normal? I don't know if it matters but I also have a night time vs a daytime macro set up for dimming at night when motion is detected. Its just kind of annoying to have the lights flash. Thanks for any suggestions and help, Doug

Mystyx

• Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • eye see you
Re: lights go off then stay on
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2006, 11:57:05 PM »

Just a guess...   you have a CM15A interface and AHP program you are using? and you also used the TM751s that came with the system?

try not using the TM751 in the setup?
Anything is Possible, NOW!! But What can I afford?!
I Can't Afford Time, cause Money is so Important!!

just4fn

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2006, 01:19:03 AM »

I am not using the tm751 in the set-up. I dont really know exactly what you mean. I am using it upstairs so the motion detector will work. If I dont use it plugged in upstairs the rf isn't read downstairs. Being plugged in, is that what you mean by using it in set-up?
Thanks for any advice, Doug

Mystyx

• Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • eye see you
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2006, 03:00:58 AM »

Its not normal to have that happen.

Being plugged in, is that what you mean by using it in set-up?

yes, do you use anything except for the CM15A interface? a repeater or a transceiver TM751. (of course hardware plugged in)
A TM751 can be a pain while in use with the CM15A.